Top Menu

XFL Team Names and Logos Unveiled

XFL Team Brandings

On Wednesday, XFL released the names and logos of its eight teams competing in the 2020 season.

Backed by Vince McMahon’s Alpha Entertainment, LLC, the XFL is scheduled to begin play in February 2020 as a modern version of its infamous and short-lived predecessor. The league—which will be different on some levels than the 2001 version of XFL—had previously announced Dallas, Houston, Los Angeles, New York, St. Louis, Seattle, Tampa Bay, and Washington as the eight markets that will host teams during the 2020 season.

As planning for the inaugural season continues, the XFL has released the brands of the eight teams that will begin play in February. The full list of names (logos shown above) can be found below:

  • Dallas Renegades
  • Houston Roughnecks
  • Los Angeles Wildcats
  • New York Guardians
  • St. Louis BattleHawks
  • Seattle Dragons
  • Tampa Bay Vipers
  • DC Defenders

The 2020 season will feature two four-team conferences, with DC, New York, St. Louis, and Tampa Bay playing in the Eastern Conference, while Dallas, Houston, Los Angeles, and Seattle compete in the Western Conference. Home stadiums for the teams were announced late last year.

RELATED STORIES: XFL Announces Multi-Year Television Agreements with ESPN, FOX Sports; XFL Teams at NFL Stadiums Highlight Venue Slate

, , , , , , , ,

August Publications